Kitty Stars’ Blog

{hi}

My personal recount

on November 1, 2021

Hi I’m Kitty Stars!!😺😸

We me and my class have been learning about a personal recount. What is a personal recount you ask?? A personal recount it is an event that happened to you are someone with you or just someone else.

What you need to add:

🎈Past tense verbs.

🎈chronological order.

🎈Use transition words like: First, next, finally.

Here is my recount:

When I was four I went to Disneyworld Orlando (Florida) and I was with my parents and grandparents. When we got settled it was time to hit the park!! I tried cool and amazing snacks, took pictures and talked to some of my favorite Disney characters and even tried some rides!! The Goofy roller coaster was my favorite!! I begged my parents to let me go on multiple times. Eventually they won and we went to some cafès and restaurants. I even took pictures with Winnie the Pooh characters!! 

After a long day we returned to the hotel and we had a surprise….There were balloons and chocolate covered strawberries in our mini fridge!!  To top it all off there were fireworks in the sky and music on speakers down below!! 

The next few days were quite similar and I have some AMAZING!! Souvenirs!! It was  the best experience of my entire life!! I look forward to coming back soon. When it was time to go we packed our bags (extremely annoying tantrum drama not included) We said our goodbyes and left the magical world of Walt Disneyworld….

Me and my class also used our recount skills to make a story board on the wild robot.

 


3 Responses to “My personal recount”

  1. saturn says:

    I loved that post it was sort of funny I myself love roller coasters. could you add a bit more things like was it march break how long ago was it?
    FROM:saturn🌐

  2. KITTY STARS says:

    I don’t remember what break it was and I think it was a few years ago

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar