Kitty Stars’ Blog

{hi}

Wonder book activity- Via journal entry

on December 1, 2022

Hi it’s Kitty Stars!!😸😺

Today I wrote a journal entry in the perspective of Via, a character from the book,Wonder by R.G.palacio: So here it is:

 

Dear Journal, It’s me, Via, Today was rough; First, Grans died and me and mom cried together for a while. After we watched The ghost and Mrs.Muir, our favorite black and white movie, just as I thought we were having some good mother-daughter bonding time, the nurse called mom to tell her Auggie had to be picked up, sigh I guess “Via’s mom” is leaving now, time for “Auggie’s mom” to resume.

 

Second, When auggie came home he had told me that he couldn’t go trick-or-treating because he had nausea (He told me himself) but it dawned on me that this kid,the kid who has had over five surgeries and tons of pain would complain about nausea. He finally blew up and told me why: He said lot’s of the boys in his class including his one-time-but-not-anymore friend Jack Will were saying mean things like, big head or weirdo and obviously that upsets me to hear but me complaining about how mean those kinds of kids are, I didn’t because that would never help poor August. He never told me why he wore his bleeding scream costume instead of the boba fett costume mom took weeks to make, but I just didn’t ask and just assumed that he changed his mind. He was also telling me how much he didn’t want to go back to school and deal with those mean kids, but I told him that if he didn’t want to be treated like a baby with disabilities and the issue of people making fun of him, he would have to go back to school. Mom and dad did say that he could quit school any time but I knew he was liking it so I told him if he didn’t go back to school, I would tell mom and dad the problem about Jack Will and his friends. 

 

Later, after we had the talk-fight about going back to school he snatched his comics- (I took while talking to him so he could pay attention to me instead of reading) -back and stuffed his face back in them. When I was about to leave he said: Hey Via, Miranda called ME she asked if a I was alright and I told her I was fine. I can’t believe you didn’t tell her about me Via! Anyway, I told her I was fine and she told me she loves me like a big sister, ALSO! she told me that you don’t talk anymore! Is that true? Yah…. Auggie. Also one more thing before you go Via! Said August, she told me she loves me like a big sister AND! That she misses you,…. Bye Via! See you at dinner! Bye,…. August. I said and left the room. Flabbergasted!, shocked! Like a big sister, really!?, WOW MIRANDA. After dinner (Mashed potatoes and corn with fish, something August can eat.)  After I kissed auggie and my parents goodnight then headed up to my room and started my nighttime routine. First I started off by showering and brief hydrating skin routine- (Which noeone besides mom and you,Journal)- then pulled out my phone and took some pictures of me in my pj’s with fresh “routined” skin then hoped in the bed and finished the last chapter of War & peace amnd put it away pn my new developing bookshelf in my room beside my bedside table near my closet. I went back on my phone and quickly texted Miranda and I said: I’m sry I’ve haven’t been hanging out with u tlk tmrw?  She quickly replied:😊 Friend again?      And I flushed with happiness just like the emoji, and texted back: Friends again.

 

Sincerely

 

                        Via

                                               

 

                   


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar